Workshop Calendar

May
28
Date: Saturday 28th May 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 29th May 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: Balthazar Beetle is a fantasy beetle brooch that can double as a magical Christmas Decoration  Read More...
Jun
19
Date: Sunday 19th Jun 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: 2022 is the 400th anniversary of the Dorset Button Industry! Join us as we celebrate this milestone.  Read More...
Jul
2
Date: Saturday 2nd Jul 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: A selection of useful techniques to complete your embroidery, by mounting, hemming, or framing.  Read More...
Jul
3
Date: Sunday 3rd Jul 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 31st Jul 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: This is a 4 day course for building skills and confidence in teaching textile arts. There is a requirement to enrol in all four classes: 3rd/17th/30th and 31st July  Read More...
Jul
6
Date: Wednesday 6th Jul 2022  9:30 AM - Thursday 7th Jul 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Continuing on from Band 4  Read More...
Jul
9
Date: Saturday 9th Jul 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 10th Jul 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: Continuing on from Band 5 and 6  Read More...
Jul
22
Date: Friday 22nd Jul 2022  11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Como
Details: The Annual Lunch!! HURRY - BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW!  Read More...
Aug
7
Date: Sunday 7th Aug 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: This workshop will take you through the process of creating a handmade book using the Coptic Stitch binding method. The class is particularly for students who participated in the “View from Venice” canvaswork class in April/May 2022, however it is also suitable for any students who would like to learn how to create a beautiful handmade book with a fabric cover.  Read More...
Aug
20
Date: Saturday 20th Aug 2022  9:30 AM - Saturday 27th Aug 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: A chance to try the techniques of wired raised embroidery. This workshop is over 2 consecutive Saturdays 20th and 27th August  Read More...
Aug
31
Date: Wednesday 31st Aug 2022  9:30 AM - Thursday 1st Sep 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: A small silk embroidered Book Cover, adorned with pearls and gold thread  Read More...
Sep
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Sep 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 4th Sep 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Maree is offering a choice of three Elizabethan embroidered projects in this workshop.  Read More...
Sep
7
Date: Wednesday 7th Sep 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Maree will show you how to construct a book for the embroidery book cover that was taught this year.  Read More...
Sep
18
Date: Sunday 18th Sep 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: Learn how to construct a bag with a clear front allowing you to see clearly which of your projects it holds.  Read More...
Oct
2
Date: Sunday 2nd Oct 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: An interactive think tank on writing notes for teaching embroidery  Read More...