Workshop and Events Calendar

Aug
20
Date: Saturday 20th Aug 2022  9:30 AM - Saturday 27th Aug 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: A chance to try the techniques of wired raised embroidery. This workshop is over 2 consecutive Saturdays 20th and 27th August  Read More...
Aug
31
Date: Wednesday 31st Aug 2022  9:30 AM - Thursday 1st Sep 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: A small silk embroidered Book Cover, adorned with pearls and gold thread  Read More...
Sep
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Sep 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 4th Sep 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Maree is offering a choice of three Elizabethan embroidered projects in this workshop.  Read More...
Sep
7
Date: Wednesday 7th Sep 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Maree will show you how to construct a book for the embroidery book cover that was taught this year.  Read More...
Sep
18
Date: Sunday 18th Sep 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Kingsley
Details: Learn how to construct a bag with a clear front allowing you to see clearly which of your projects it holds.  Read More...
Oct
2
Date: Sunday 2nd Oct 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: An interactive think tank on writing notes for teaching embroidery  Read More...
Oct
16
Date: Sunday 16th Oct 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: This workshop will take you through the process of constructing cushions using techniques to achieve a professional finish.  Read More...
Oct
29
Date: Saturday 29th Oct 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Details: SALE! FUN!  Read More...
Oct
30
Date: Sunday 30th Oct 2022  9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Our popular day of stitching, surprises, good company and yummy food.  Read More...
Nov
21
Date: Monday 21st Nov 2022  2:00 PM - Thursday 24th Nov 2022  10:00 AM
Location: Dwellingup
Details: Redgum Retreat is located in the beautiful timber town of Dwellingup, just over an hour south east of Perth. Sharing the same property as the Wine Tree Cidery, the Retreat sits alongside the Bibbulmun track, less than a kilometre from town, overlooking the orchard and surrounding state forest.  Read More...
Dec
1
Date: Thursday 1st Dec 2022  9:30 AM - Friday 2nd Dec 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: An Australian themed Goldwork embroidery featuring a branch of gum leaves and blossoms. This piece utilises two padding techniques and various threads and is suitable for beginners.  Read More...
Dec
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Dec 2022  9:30 AM - Sunday 4th Dec 2022  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: A selection of beautiful Christmas decorations that would grace any Christmas Tree.. Come and join Alison as she shows you how to stitch and construct one of these beautiful decorations.  Read More...
Feb
2
Date: Thursday 2nd Feb 2023  9:30 AM - Sunday 26th Nov 2023  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: Our Guild is proud to present a unique opportunity to complete a Masterclass with a world renowned teacher Alison Cole. Alison is one of the most successful and much-loved tutors of her art worldwide. She is a winner of many awards and her boundless creativity, energy and talent is reflected in her embroidery.  Read More...
Feb
19
Date: Sunday 19th Feb 2023  1:00 PM - Sunday 19th Nov 2023  3:30 PM
Location: Alfred Cove
Details: A beautiful panel of Western Australian wildflowers originally painted by our own Beverley Hewitt and translated into an embroidered piece by Joan Sibenalar.  Read More...